Finalists

FORM UKBlues Award Finalists

Here are the finalists in each of the seventeen awards categories after all the nominations submitted have been processed and verified.

Full details of the nomination process can be found here (http://ukbluesawards.com/nomination-process/) and also in the FORM UKBlues Awards Rules – http://ukbluesawards.com/rules/

Please note that no member of the Board of UKBlues Federation was permitted to nominate in the FORM UKBlues Awards categories other than that for the award for Innovation in the Blues in the UK.

The finalists, listed in alphabetical order within each category, are:

 

Male Blues Vocalist of the Year – sponsored by Blues in the South   

Alan Nimmo          Website:     https://www.kingking.co.uk

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=alan+nimmo+king+king

Marcus Bonfanti          Website:     www.marcusbonfanti.com

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=marcus+Bonfanti

Marcus Malone          Website:     www.marcusmalone.com/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Marcus+Malone

Ian Siegal          Website:     https://iansiegal.com

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Ian+Siegal

Stevie Nimmo          Website:     www.stevienimmo.com

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Stevie++nimmo+

 

Female Blues Vocalist of the Year – sponsored by Colne Great British Rhythm & Blues Festival

Elles Bailey          Website:     https://www.ellesbailey.com/

Video:      https://www.youtube.com/user/ellesbailey

Kaz Hawkins          Website:     http://kazhawkins.com/

Video     http://kazhawkins.com/videos/

Kyla Brox          Website:     https://www.kylabrox.com/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkpLBx9brTKVW0A0ENXJxLA

Rebecca Downes          Website:     http://www.rebeccadownes.com/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5lTgFnkkf5YMEy9v2p_WFQ

Zoe Schwarz          Website:  https://www.bluecommotion.com/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r16fYDGkGJc

 

Blues Band of the Year – sponsored by Saltburn Blues Club

Catfish          Website:  http://www.catfishbluesband.co.uk/

Video:     https://youtu.be/Ft4SDVIVWtQ

Gerry Jablonski & The Electric Band          Website:  http://gerryjablonskiband.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/eAMk3QH9FoY

King King          Website:  https://www.kingking.co.uk/

Video:     https://youtu.be/dZS5OXcbeR8

LaVendore Rogue          Website:  https://lavendorerogue.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/cxiavKeo4I8

Red Butler          Website:  http://redbutlermusic.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/G4ib7RypiEo

 

Acoustic Blues Act of the Year – sponsored by John Cee Stannard

Benjamin Bassford          Website:   https://www.benjaminbassford.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/7fHwhDsCuZs

Dave Arcari          Website:      https://davearcari.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/36ma0WAR7rA

David Ferra          Website:      http://www.daveferra.co.uk/

Video:     https://youtu.be/31XTT8jDWRM

Half Deaf Clatch          Website:      https://www.halfdeafclatch.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/2gs1d-AKmWU

Ian Siegal          Website:      https://iansiegal.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/J19veKxhdfM

 

Young Blues Artist of the Year – sponsored by Jessica Foxley Music Projects

Benjamin Bassford          Website:      https://www.benjaminbassford.com

Video:     https://youtu.be/LizyzyLnJxw

Marcus Praestgaard-Stevens          Website:     https://www.facebook.com/marcus.stevens.1291/photos

Video:     https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1663373363716853&id=100001326156872

Matthew Long          Website:  http://www.catfishbluesband.co.uk/

Video:      https://youtu.be/nUxtOL_JZRw

Toby Lee          Website:     www.toby-lee.com

Video:     https://youtu.be/tEnkdQmvWs8

Tom C Walker          Website:  https://www.tomwalkerofficial.com/

Video:   https://youtu.be/tEnkdQmvWs8

 

Blues Based Festival of the Year – sponsored by Blues & Roots PR

Carlisle Blues Rock Festival          Website:     https://carlislebluesfestival.com/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8ruAvRgNfPDBuYuvhf0ydGse3a_3XxR-

Colne Great British R & B Festival          Website:     https://www.bluesfestival.co.uk/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bR843GZgZlI

Ealing Blues Festival          Website:     https://www.facebook.com/EalingBluesFestival/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5oXG1-nOg9o

Maryport Blues Festival          Website:     http://www.maryportbluesfestival.com/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VINSFet5bOg

Upton Blues Festival          Website:     http://www.uptonbluesfestival.com/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZIObLlAfY

 

UK Blues Based Broadcaster of the Year – sponsored by New Crawdaddy Blues Club

Ashwyn Smyth          Website:     www.digitalblues.co.uk

Dave Raven          Website:  http://www.ravenblues.co.uk/

Gary Grainger          Website:  http://www.bishopfm.com/programmes/blues-show/

Paul Jones          Website:  http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006wrpd

Paul Long          Website:  http://www.bluesandrootsradio.com/blues–roots-news-uk/blues-and-roots-connections-paul-long

 

Blues Album of the Year – sponsored by The Colourblind Blues Show

Broken Man – Catfish          Website:  http://www.catfishbluesband.co.uk/

Exile & Grace – King King          Website:  https://www.kingking.co.uk/

God Bless America – The Mighty Bosscats          Website:  https://www.richardtownend.com/

This Is The Life I Choose – Zoe Schwarz Blue Commotion          Website:  https://www.bluecommotion.com/

Wildfire – Elles Bailey          Website:  https://www.ellesbailey.com/

 

Blues Songwriter of the Year – sponsored by Sunday Morning Soul

Alan Nimmo (King King)          Website:     https://www.kingking.co.uk

Video:     https://youtu.be/qvGjdCekH5c

Elles Bailey          Website:  https://www.ellesbailey.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/HizOCpSY6hU

Half Deaf Clatch          Website:      https://www.halfdeafclatch.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/pcFvtBTv68Y

Kaz Hawkins          Website:     http://kazhawkins.com/

Video     http://kazhawkins.com/videos/

Richard Townend          Website:     https://www.richardtownend.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/3uxHhfacNi8

 

Blues Club/Venue of the Year – sponsored by The British Blues Archive

Blue Funk at Poynton British Legion          Website:  http://bluefunkclub.wixsite.com/blues

Edinburgh Blues Club          Website:  http://www.edinburgh-blues.uk/

St Harmonica’s Blues Club, London          Website:  http://www.thevintage.org.uk/st-harmonicas-blues-club.html

Tuesday Night Music Club, London          Website:  http://www.thetuesdaynightmusicclub.co.uk/

Worthing Pier’s Southern Pavilion          Website:  https://www.worthingpier.co.uk/

 

Blues Personality of the Year – sponsored by The Meeting Room, Elland

John Wilson          Website:     https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Wilson_(drummer)

Video:     https://www.facebook.com/johnwilsontasteuk/

Kaz Hawkins          Website:     http://kazhawkins.com/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pk2llXzFKtI&list=PLUH7Udy6fw2knVEOAPhVj1X1quq7QBWRc

Pete Feenstra          Website:     https://www.facebook.com/pete.feenstra

Video:     http://www.feenstra.co.uk/

Peter Green          Website:     https://www.allmusic.com/artist/peter-green-mn0000842611

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oWmfG0uFBc

Zoot Money          Website:     http://zootmoney.org/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWJ_UIyzMbc&list=PL0KnNuXBTOVbMxZoDNHBBNagK4GbSHbzs

 

Lifetime Contribution to the Blues in the UK – sponsored by Raven & Blues

Chris Barber          Website:     https://www.chrisbarber.net/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=THObBMgTK2I&list=RDTHObBMgTK2I&t=6

Eric Clapton          Website:     http://www.ericclapton.com/

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/user/ericclapton

John McCoy          Website:     https://www.facebook.com/john.mccoy.184881

Video:     http://www.stanlaundon.com/kirk.html

Monica Madgwick          Website:     https://www.facebook.com/Monica.Madgwick

Video:     www.boogaloopromotions.com

Pete Feenstra          Website:     https://www.facebook.com/pete.feenstra

Video:     http://www.feenstra.co.uk/

 

Innovation in the Blues in the UK – sponsored by Jason Elliott and Paddy Maguire

Ealing Club Community Interest Company (ex Special Interest Company)         Website:  http://www.ealingclub.com/

Half Deaf Clatch          Website:  https://www.halfdeafclatch.com

Video:     https://youtu.be/nL-7O5ydDY4

LaVendore Rogue          Website:  https://lavendorerogue.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/cxiavKeo4I8

Rag’n’Bone Man          Website:  https://www.ragnbonemanmusic.com/

Video:      https://youtu.be/kx3TafbMi9M

Wille & The Bandits          Website:  https://www.willeandthebandits.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/cCZ7LWY5Tdc

 

Regional: Blues Act of the Year – England – sponsored by RESERVED

Catfish          Website:  http://www.catfishbluesband.co.uk/

Video:     https://youtu.be/nUxtOL_JZRw

Dave Kelly & Paul Jones          Website:  www.thebluesband.net

Video:     https://youtu.be/hlEZCuQv4wo

Elles Bailey          Website:  https://www.ellesbailey.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/_EWwWBm5AuM

Kyla Brox          Website:   https://www.kylabrox.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/09XgvnEXgj4

Wille & The Bandits          Website:  https://www.willeandthebandits.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/cCZ7LWY5Tdc

 

Regional: Blues Act of the Year – Northern Ireland – sponsored by Red Pepper Promotions

John Wilson          Website:  https://www.facebook.com/johnwilsontasteuk/

Video:     https://youtu.be/w_3uzrxWsRo

Kaz Hawkins          Website:  www.kazhawkins.com

Video:     https://youtu.be/agEtIcHGprc

Ronnie Greer          Website:  https://ronniegreer.com

Video:     https://youtu.be/H-cwMHSAVH4

The Bonnevilles          Website:  https://www.thebonnevilles.co.uk

Video:     https://youtu.be/gJjJqohsYqI

The Hardchargers          Website:  http://www.thehardchargers.co.uk/bio.html

Video:     https://youtu.be/tS401Kze2AA

 

Regional: Blues Act of the Year – Scotland – sponsored by Edinburgh Blues Club

Black Cat Bone          Website:   https://blackcatbone13.bandcamp.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/DpZR4_pyVtE

Charlotte Marshall          Website:   http://www.charlottemarshall.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/c4rqSrIacuc

Dave Arcari          Website:   https://davearcari.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/q4B_JwSMO-E

Gerry Jablonski          Website:   http://gerryjablonskiband.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/eAMk3QH9FoY

Stevie Nimmo          Website:   http://www.stevienimmo.com/

Video:     https://youtu.be/NCM06xTmXa8

 

Regional: Blues Act of the Year – Wales – sponsored by Mid-Wales R&B Club

Bella Collins          Website:     https://www.bellacollinsmusic.com

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Bella+Collins

Big Joe Bone          Website:     https://www.bigjoebone.com

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Big+Joe+Bone

Glas          Website:     www.glasband.co.uk

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=glas+band+wales

Luke Doherty          Website:     www.lukedoherty.com

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/user/LukeCathanDoherty

Toriah Fontaine          Website:     https://www.toriahfontaine.co.uk

Video:     https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Toriah+Fontaine

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________